Skip to main Content

Chemistry Transfer Pathway

Program Details

About this Program

The Chemistry Transfer Pathway Associate in Science degree is designed for students to work as a chemical lab assistant or who are interested in transferring after graduation to pursue a 4-year baccalaureate in chemistry.
The Chemistry Transfer Pathway A.S. offers students a powerful option: the opportunity to complete an Associate of Science degree with course credits that directly transfer to designated chemistry bachelor�s degree programs at Minnesota State universities*. The curriculum has been specifically designed so that students completing this pathway degree and transferring to one of the seven Minnesota State universities enter the university with junior-year status. All courses in the Transfer Pathway associate degree will directly transfer and apply to the designated bachelor�s degree programs in a related field.

*Universities within the Minnesota State system include:
� Bemidji State University
� Metropolitan State University
� Minnesota State University, Moorhead
� Minnesota State University, Mankato
� Southwest Minnesota State University
� St. Cloud State University
Winona State University

Classroom Location(s)

  • North Hennepin Community College 55445
North Hennepin Community College
North Hennepin Community College
7411 85th Avenue North Brooklyn Park, MN 55445
Toll-Free: (800) 818-0395
Local: (763) 424-0724
TTY: (800) 627-3529