Minnesota State is excited to work with business and industry partners to supplement student scholarships in high demand career fields!

Beginning fall semester 2018, up to 400 new scholarships of $2,500 each will be awarded to new students enrolling at any Minnesota State college for associate degree, diploma, or certificate programs that prepare graduates for careers in high demand sectors including advanced manufacturing, agriculture, health care services, and information technology.

workforce students

For more information and success stories, see our colleges below. Also, follow us on social media and reference #MinnStateWorkforce, #MinnStateScholars, #MinnStatePartners, #MinnStateGrads, #MinnStateStories.

College Contacts:

Emily Geris
Financial Aid Director
emily.geris@alextech.edu

Linda Dolan
Senior Director of Individual Giving
320-762-4439
lindad@alextech.edu

College Contact:

Lisa Harris
Educational Services
763-433-1292
lisa.harris@anokaramsey.edu

College Contact:

Joy Bodin
Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
218-855-8058
jbodin@clcmn.edu

College Contacts:

Joyce Coleman
Vice Presidet of Academic and Student Affairs
651-779-3288
joyce.coleman@century.edu

Michael Berndt
Vice President, Academic Affairs
651-779-3493
michael.berndt@century.edu

College Contact:

Michelle Davis
Foundation Director
(651) 423-8236
michelle.davis@dctc.edu

 

Award Recipient Testimonial

Halle Garcia, 17, is the recipient of a $2,500 workforce development scholarship for school year 2018-2019. Halle will be graduating form Champlin Park High School this spring 2018 and has enrolled at DCTC in Dental Assistant.  Halle says "I just feel very fortunate about receiving a scholarship that will help me out a lot financially." Learn more about Halle Garcia and the scholarship program.

College Contact:

Anna Fellegy
Vice President, Academic and Student Affairs
218-879-0878
afellegy@fdltcc.edu

College Contact:

Nairobi Abrams
Executive Director
763-488-2401
nairobi.abrams@hennepintech.edu

College Contact:

Stephanie Skraba
Director of Financial Aid and Enrollment Management
stephanieskraba@hibbing.edu

College Contact:

Aaron Salasek
Director of Outreach and Recruitment
651-450-3611
ASalasek@inverhills.edu

College Contacts:

Nathan Wright
Financial Aid Director
218-322-2323
nathan.wright@itascacc.edu

Bart Johnson
Provost
218-322-2388
bart.johnson@itascacc.edu

College Contact:

Daniel Fanning
Director of Institutional Advancement
218-733-6945
daniel.fanning@lsc.edu

College Contact:

Jodi Pontinen
Director of Financial Aid
j.pontinen@mesabirange.edu

College Contacts:

Lauren Poptempa-Giamarese
lauren.potempa-giamaresa@Minneapolis.edu

Matthew Crawford
Dean of Enrollment
612-659-6701
matthew.crawford@Minneapolis

College Contacts:

Sandy Ernst
Financial Aid Counselor
507-453-2712
sernst@southeastmn.edu

Tammy Vondrasek
507-453-2639
tvondrasek@southeastmn.edu

College Contacts:

Peter Wielinski
Vice President, Chief Student Development Officer
218-631-7810
Peter.Wielinski@minnesota.edu

Lori Larson
Executive Director
218-736-1514
lori.larson@minnesota.edu

Denise Laymon
Chief Development and Alumni Officer
218-846-3720
denise.laymon@minnesota.edu

 

Partner Testimonial:

I am so excited for the opportunity my students have from the Minnesota Work Force Development Scholarship.  Because of the expense, post-secondary education can sometimes seem out of reach for so many deserving students.  Receiving a significant scholarship can be just the thing to encourage doubting young people to further their education.  I am so happy that two our our very deserving Frazee students applied and will receive a scholarship through the Work-Force Development Program.  As a school counselor, things like this can really make a difference for our kids. Thank you so much for all you do for kids. ~ Theresa (Ta) Fett, Licensed School Counselor and Frazee Fly Girls Dance Team Coach, Frazee High School

College Contacts:

Amber Luinenburg
Director of Marketing, Enrollment, and Communication
507-372-3499
amber.luinenburg@mnwest.edu

Katie Heronimus Director of Admissions, Registration, and Financial Aid
507-372-3455
katie.heronimus@mnwest.edu

Michael Van Keulen
Executive Director
507-223-1329
Michael.VanKeulen@mnwest.edu

Julie Bredeson
Financial Aid Director
julie.bredeson@mnwest.edu

 

 

College Contacts:

Jennifer Lefler
Director of Marking and Communications
952-358-9375
jennifer.lefler@normandale.edu

Steve Geller
Director of Marking and Communications
952-358-8954
steve.geller@normandale.edu

College Contact:

Steve Yang
Financial Aid
763-424-0805
syang@nhcc.edu

College Contact:

Lars Dyrud
Executive Director
218-683-8616
lars.dyrud@northlandcollege.edu

College Contact:

Darrin Strosahl
Vice President of Academic Affairs
218-333-6613
darrin.strosahl@ntcmn.edu

Doreen Kuhrke
Assistant
doreen.kuhrke@ntcmn.edu

College Contact:

Sandi Carlisle
Executive Assistant to the President
320-629-5140
sandra.carlisle@pine.edu


Success Stories:

College Contact

Barb Fisher
Foundation Director
218-280-2357
barb.fisher@rainyriver.edu

 

College Contacts:

Jim Rice
Financial Aid Director
320-222-7474
jim.rice@ridgewater.edu

Kelly Magnuson
kelly.magnuson@ridgewater.edu

College Contacts:

Jim Rice
Financial Aid Director
320-222-7474
jim.rice@ridgewater.edu

College Contact:

Beth Diekmann
Director of Financial Aid
507-285-7467
beth.diekmann@rctc.edu

College Contacts:

Adam Johnson
Director of Financial Aid
adam.johnson@saintpaul.edu

Mary Jo Schifsky
Interim Executive Director
651-846-1469
maryjo.schifsky@saintpaul.edu

College Contact:

Jayne Dinse
Director of Financial Aid
507-389-7269
jayne.dinse@southcentral.edu

 

College Contact:

Anita Baugh
320-308-5936
abaugh@sctcc.edu


Success Stories:

College Contact:

Shannan Harding
Director of Financial Aid
s.harding@vcc.edu