This staff list includes our secondary partners from the department of education who have been designed as key contacts for career and technical education. To get the most updated MDE staff directory, visit the Minnesota Department of Education's full directory or contact Debra Blahosky at (651) 582-8334.

Paula Palmer
Minnesota Department of Education
Director of Office of Career & College Success
paula.palmer@state.mn.us
651-582-8737

Michelle Kamenov
Minnesota Department of Education
Career Development & CTE Supervisor
michelle.kamenov@state.mn.us
651-582-8434

Timothy Barrett
Minnesota Department of Education
Trades/Industry & Technology Education Specialist
timothy.barrett@state.mn.us 
651-582-8334

Debra Blahosky
Minnesota Department of Education
Admin  – Career & Technical Education - OCCS
debra.blahosky@state.mn.us
651-582-8334

Dean Breuer
Minnesota Department of Education
Business & Marketing Education Specialist
dean.breuer@state.mn.us
651-582-8603

Kari-Ann Ediger
Minnesota Department of Education
Data & Accountability
kari-ann.ediger@state.mn.us
651-582-8269

Joel Larsen
Minnesota Department of Education
Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources Education Specialist
joel.larsen@state.mn.us
651-582-8395

Jennifer Norton
Minnesota Department of Education
Office and Administrative Specialist
jennifer.norton@state.mn.us
651-582-8333

Maxine Peterson
Minnesota Department of Education
Family & Consumer Science Education Specialist
maxine.peterson@state.mn.us
651-582-8421

Shelli Sowles
Minnesota Department of Education
New Teacher Initiative, Health Sciences & Human Services
shelli.sowles@state.mn.us
651-582-8403