

Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes November 3, 2022

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees was held on November 3, 2022.

Trustees present: Roger Moe, Chair; George Soule, Vice Chair; Victor Ayemobuwa, Alex Cirillo, Jay Cowles, Dawn Erlandson, Jim Grabowska, Tim Huebsch, Jerry Janezich, Javier Morillo, April Nishimura, Kathy Sheran, Cheryl Tefer

Trustees absent: Asani Ajogun, Oballa Oballa

Staff present: Devinder Malhotra, Chancellor

The meeting materials for this meeting are available here, starting on page 2. An audio recording of the meeting is available here.

Chair Moe called the meeting to order at 12:59 p.m.

Approval of 2021-2023 Minnesota State College Faculty Master Agreement

Chair Moe welcomed everyone and stated the purpose of this special meeting was to approve the 2021-2023 Minnesota State College Faculty (MSCF) Master Agreement. Chair Moe invited Eric Davis, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources; Chris Dale, Senior System Director for Labor Relations; and Betsy Thompson, Director of Labor Relations to provide a summary of the Master Agreement.

Chair Moe then called on members of the Board to comment on the proposed contract. Several trustees expressed thanks to both MSCF and Labor Relations for their hard work and persistence.

Trustee Sheran made the motion to approve the consent agenda and Trustee Janezich seconded. A roll call vote was conducted. The vote was as follows:

Trustee Ajogun Absent
Trustee Ayemobuwa Yes
Trustee Cirillo Yes
Trustee Cowles Yes
Trustee Erlandson Yes

Trustee Grabowska Yes Trustee Huebsch Yes Trustee Janezich Yes Trustee Moe Yes Trustee Morillo Yes Trustee Nishimura Yes Trustee Oballa Absent Trustee Sheran Yes Trustee Soule Yes Trustee Tefer Yes

The board voted unanimously to approve the recommended motion.

Adjournment

Chair Moe adjourned the meeting at 1:13 p.m.