Minnesota State is an interdependent network of 37 vibrant colleges and universities committed to collectively nurturing and enhancing a civically engaged, socially mobile, and economically productive Minnesota. I am humbled and honored to serve as chancellor of Minnesota State at a time when communities across Minnesota need us more than ever.

As a system, we foster the success of all students, no matter where they are enrolled, and we support the vitality of all Minnesota communities, no matter where they are located. Our campuses are deeply committed to being places of hope and opportunity for the 375,000 students who dream of becoming our state’s next generation of professionals and leaders – no matter who they are or where they come from. Every year, we send upwards of 40,000 graduates into the economy with new or enhanced skills. 

The transformative work at our colleges and universities inspires me because it has an incredible impact on our state and its people. To ensure that Minnesota State can continue to deliver on its commitments to the people of Minnesota in an era of rapid change, everything we do is focused on three critical priorities: 

  • The Success of our Students particularly those who learn differently from students in previous generations
  • Our Commitment to Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion as we respond to a demographic shift and welcome an increasing number of students from populations traditionally underserved by higher education
  • The Programmatic and Financial Sustainability of campuses as our colleges and universities respond to new budget realities

We have also recently launched Reimagining Minnesota State, an initiative by our Board of Trustees that will help to augment the capacity of our colleges and universities to accelerate progress on key outcomes of enhanced access to public higher education and enhanced student success by becoming more creative, innovative, and entrepreneurial. 

I believe that despite the challenges facing higher education today, Minnesota State is positioned to deliver on its commitment to nurture and enhance a civically engaged, socially mobile, and economically productive Minnesota.

~ Devinder Malhotra

For media requests and interviews, please email Director of Communications and Media Doug.Anderson@MinnState.edu.

To invite the chancellor to attend or speak at an event, please complete and submit an Appearance Request Form.

Photo of Ron Anderson


Ron Anderson
Senior Vice Chancellor for
Academic and Student Affairs
651‐201‐1498
Ron.Anderson@MinnState.edu



Photo of Inge Chapin

 


Inge Chapin

Board Secretary
651‐201‐1705
Inge.Chapin@MinnState.edu




Photo of Gary Cunningham

 

Gary Cunningham
General Counsel
651‐201‐1818
Gary.Cunningham@MinnState.edu




Photo of Eric Davis

 

Eric Davis
Vice Chancellor of Human Resources
651‐201‐1827
Eric.Davis@MinnState.edu

 

Photo of Eric Davis

 

Noelle Hawton
Chief Marketing and
Communications Officer
651‐201‐1801
Noelle.Hawton@MinnState.edu

 

Photo of Trent Janezich

 

Trent Janezich
Interim Executive Director
Comprehensive Workplace Solutions
218-969-0045
Trent.Janezich@MinnState.edu



Photo of Bill Maki

 

Bill Maki
Interim Vice Chancellor for
Finance and Facilities
651‐201‐1731
William.Maki@MinnState.edu

 


  Omann_Bernie_2019.JPG

Bernie Omann
Special Assistant to the Chancellor
Government Relations
651-201-1759
Bernie.omann@minnstate.edu


 

Photo of Ramon Padilla, Jr.

 

Ramon Padilla, Jr.
Vice Chancellor for
Information Technology Services
651‐201‐1454
Ramon.Padilla@MinnState.edu


 

Photo of Clyde Wilson Pickett

 


Clyde Wilson Pickett

Chief Diversity Officer
651‐201‐1472
Clyde.Pickett@MinnState.edu


 

 Photo of Jaime Simonsen


Jaime Simonsen

Chief of Staff
651‐201‐1669
Jaime.Simonsen@MinnState.edu


 

Photo of Eric Wion



Eric Wion
Executive Director
Internal Audit
651‐201‐1798
Eric.Wion@MinnState.edu

Devinder Malhotra
Chancellor
651-201-1696
Chancellor@MinnState.edu

Jaime Simonsen
Chief of Staff
651-201-1669
Jaime.Simonsen@MinnState.edu

Pa Yang
Executive Assistant
651-201-1696
Pa.Yang@MinnState.edu

Follow Chancellor Devinder Malhotra on Twitter @MinnStateChD